Deleting Records

When you delete a record, you also delete all information dependent on the record. However, if you entered associated information separately from the record, you only delete the association when you delete the record - not the information. For example, if the user deletes a child record to another record, the parent record information remains intact, minus the deleted child record information.

To view a list of deleted records, click the View Log button and select Delete Record Log from the pop-up menu.

You can delete records that you already submitted successfully to the database, or delete partially-completed records.

To delete a submitted record

  1. Navigate to the Building Permit portlet and locate the record you want to work with.

    Civic Platform displays the application list portlet.

  2. Select the record(s) you want to delete.

  3. Click Delete.

    Civic Platform prompts you to confirm the deletion.

  4. Click OK.

    Civic Platform removes the record from the list.

To delete a partial record

  1. Navigate to the Record portlet.

  2. Locate the partial record you want to delete and click the record hyperlink.

    Civic Platform displays the application intake form for the partial record.

  3. Click Delete.

    Civic Platform prompts the “Are you sure you want to delete this record?” message.

  4. Click OK to confirm the deletion, or click Cancel to return to the Edit Partial Records by Single window.