Understanding Task Types

Accela provides multiple paths to access five common task types.

  • inspections

  • meetings

  • activities

  • workflow tasks

  • document review tasks.

You can access, then operate on, instances of these task types through tabs in the My Tasks portlet (My Tasks Portlet), tabs in the record details portlet (Record Details Portlet), or the list of tasks in the Task Management portlet (Task Management Portlet).

Figure: My Tasks Portlet

Figure: Record Details Portlet

Figure: Task Management Portlet